Apples and Fall

Today I will put up another bushel basket of fall apples! There is nothing sweeter than fresh apples just picked from the tree. I put a bushel in the freezer last week and have already cooked 2 quarts of them. My family love fresh apple pies so I will keep some of these to make homemade apple pies and some I will share with my friends and co-workers. If you have the opportunity, (my good friend Debbie made the opportunity for me), put up some apples this fall for the winter ahead. You will be glad you did.

 

About Jeannie Bair

I am a workaholic mom who loves all things nature. My favorite pastime is working in my garden or yard. I also love creating new clothing for my girls and friends. I sew and/or sow daily as well as support my favorite causes which include my pets and those in need of saving some cash.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment